Skip to content
white and red airplane flying in the sky

Canada Made New Announcement To Ease The Restriction On International Flight Arrivals!

Today, Canada announced easing the restrictions on incoming international flights. New announcement was made by Transport Minister, Omar Alghabra at Ottawa. Effective on November 30, 2021, international flights carrying passengers will be permitted to land at the following additional Canadian airports:

  1. St. John’s International (Newfoundland and Labrador)
  2. John C. Munro Hamilton International (Hamilton, Ontario)
  3. Region of Waterloo International (Waterloo, Ontario)
  4. Regina International (Saskatchewan)
  5. Saskatoon John G. Diefenbaker International (Saskatchewan)
  6. Kelowna International (Kelowna, British Columbia)
  7. Abbotsford International (British Columbia)
  8. Victoria International (British Columbia)

These airports will join the list of 10 international airports already allowed to operate international flights.

  1. Vancouver International (British Columbia)
  2. Edmonton International (Alberta)
  3. Calgary International (Alberta)
  4. Winnipeg James/Armstrong Richardson International (Manitoba)
  5. Toronto Pearson International (Mississauga, Ontario)
  6. Billy Bishop Toronto City Centre (Toronto, Ontario)
  7. Québec City Jean Lesage International (Quebec City, Quebec)
  8. Montréal-Trudeau International (Montreal, Quebec)
  9. Halifax Stanfield International (Halifax, Nova Scotia)
  10. Ottawa/Macdonald–Cartier International (Ottawa)
IEC 2023 New Round of Invitations | May 27
This article provides information about IEC 2023 new round of invitations which …
New Minimum Wage In British Columbia Effective June 1
Officially confirmed, new minimum wage in British Columbia will increase from $15.65 …